Day 14 – Whole30

19 Jun

Hello all! It’s Day 14 of my Whole30 and despite my absence here, I am happy to report that I made it through a weekend of a date night, a couple barbecues, and a movie theater without a single slip up. It was tough, but I made it!

Here’s my Day 14:

BREAKFAST:

Breakfast in a mug of sauteed spinach and kale, 2 strips of nitrate-free bacon, half an avocado and coffee with whipped coconut cream. YUM!

Image

Breakfast: Day 14 Whole30

I experienced something new today. A coworker was eating a bowl of maple syrup flavored instant oatmeal and the smell of the artificial sweetener literally made me nauseous. I also passed a bunch of cookies and sandwiches after lunch time at work and wasn’t even phased. Very good signs!

LUNCH:

Didn’t take a photo, but it was a huge salad of green leaf lettuce, chicken breast, half avocado, a roma tomato, hard boiled egg, and walnuts with a side of pistachios and berries. SO GOOD!

Went to Spin class and BodyPump class after work. Was dragging a little. I need to get more sleep at night. I’m sleeping really well due to the Whole30, but I’m going to bed too late. Partly because I’m engrossed in It Starts With Food. It’s what the Whole30 is based on and I’m loving it. I also just started The Paleo Solution by Robb Wolf.

DINNER:

Big salad of green leaf lettuce, some brussel sprouts, chicken breast, hard boiled egg, sunflower seeds, and extra virgin olive oil.

Image

Dinner: Day 14 Whole30

Leave a Reply

zenbelly

Eat Clean. Train Mean.

SPOTTED SF

Sharing local gems around San Francisco + on the road, too.

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

RedNose Chick

Marissa Luchau KettleBell Lifter and CrossFit Athlete

Hope: Within Your Reach

Overcoming life's challenges one day at a time.

Fed and Fit

The FULLfeeling Life of Food and Fitness

#PaleoThugLife

Recipes and rants in R-rated language

Curious Cavemanda

Paleo. Local. Seasonal. Fun.

Clean Eating with a Dirty Mind

Culinary Adventures in Paleo Cooking

The Roads I Roam

Looking back on my wanderings

Popular Paleo

Making Every Bite Count

girlmeetspaleo

forget the grains, pass the bacon

The Cave Woman Cafe

Going forwards by eating backwards

from pasta to paleo

a pasta maker's journey into the world of healthy eating

What Would John Mack Eat?

Paleo / Primal / Bacon / CleanEats Lifestyle

Paleo Catwon

Paleo eating & Crossfit noobing

Jenn's Whole 30 Journey

a whole 30 food journal... and maybe a bit of rantiness...

Good Food Lyfe

live a healthy life through nutrition

